When you attempt to open an iCloud Photo Stream photo you will see the following alert:
You may still open, edit, and save photos that are stored in iCloud but you must choose a different destination.
Click "OK” and choose a folder or create a new one in the dialogue that appears. This will be the location the photo is saved. .
This alert will appear each time you attempt to open an iCloud photo by default.
Article is closed for comments.