My Plus renewal payment was declined, what do I do?
Upon renewal, if your credit card is declined for payment of your membership fee, you will have 14 days to provide us with a new credit card or updated Paypal account or your ON1 Plus membership will be canceled. If you provide us with a new or updated card and the transactions is successful within 14 days, your membership renewal period will be based on the original renewal date and not the date of the successful transaction. If you are still having trouble please contact our Support Team.
What is a User Account? Why do I need one to purchase?
A user account is a feature from ON1 which will allow you to be able to view your activations and product downloads for all of your purchased products and bonus items. You will be able to login to your account or reset your password here.
What are the benefits of a User Account?
The main benefit of your User Account is that you will have the ability to re-download and view your license numbers for your purchased products and bonus items. This will ensure that you can always restore your software and other items from us should your computer encounter issues or if you change computers. To login to your User Account, please click here.
I am an existing customer, why do I not have a User Account?
The User Account is a relatively new feature. Don’t worry, we still have all of your license numbers and ordering information from your previous orders (Photo RAW owners are the only customers that will be able to login to a pre-existing account). However, they will not be available for you to view until we merge all our existing customer data into our new database. For now, you will want to create a new user account.
By creating a User Account, am I going to be automatically charged for upgrades?
Of course not! We do not keep your credit card details on file, nor is there an automatic payment by creating an account. Simply put, this User Account is for your benefit should you ever need to re-download your products, or find a license number for your product.
What if I decide to cancel my ON1 Plus membership?
You may cancel your Plus membership any time through your user account. If you cancel, you will retain access and membership privileges through the duration of your membership period. At the end of your membership cycle, you will not be billed, and access will be revoked at that time. You may renew your membership at any time through your user account. Any software licenses and apps acquired during your membership will remain valid. For more information on ON1 Plus, please click here.