I'm having problems reproducing this but this is what happened. I downloaded the new trial (17th Nov, 17_0_2_13102) and pointed it at a directory where I had photos I had edited with PR 2022. The first thing I noticed is I had a photo edited in 2022 when viewed in 2023 edit mode the edits disappeared. This is strange as the browser in 2023 showed:
What you're looking at their is the raw file showing edits applied in 2022 (e.g., people in background removed), the in camera JPG (showing people in background) and the _copy file is my 2022 exported edit.
What I notice when I click edit in 2023 is it briefly shows me the edited result then flicks back to an unedited view. Worse, when I look at the .on1 file the original one is overwritten (all edits are lost) and it has a version string of 2023. Worse, I even clicked cancel in 2023 edit mode.
A number of other photos I viewed in 2023 but only clicked cancel after editing have had the .on1 file overwritten.
Fortunately for me I had these backed up.
I'll try and investigate more to see if I can work out a reproducible scenario.
Please sign in to leave a comment.