So today I accidentally deleted a number of files within ON1. I was puzzled for a minute until I realised what I hade done. I restored them via the trash can, but to my surprise, the sidecar files lost their edits and were all 2k files.
This to me would seem unexpected behaviour on sidecar files:
a/ Should they also be deleted with the photos?
b/ Should they remain unaffected, but potentially orphan files?
Thankfully I could restore the files via a backup and only lost 2 edits.
Has this happened to anyone else?
Please sign in to leave a comment.