Beware: Loss of albums when moving folders
Just a word of warning: I recently moved all my photos from my hard drive to a portable drive as I was running out of space. I then recataloged the new folder and all was fine until I clicked on my albums (around 50!). Nothing in them at all. Contacted support but nothing can be done, they are lost. I don't know whether there is a way this could have been avoided but a lot of hard work has gone.
Did you use On1 to move the files or did you do it manually?
If On1, then everything should have been updated automatically and this problem would be a bug to report, but if you did it manually, to On1 it would look like those files were deleted and they should have been removed from the albums.0
No, I unfortunately I moved them manually. A bit late for me but good to know that it can be avoided.0
Please sign in to leave a comment.