Skip to main content

PR 2019 Beta trial expired

Comments

4 comments

  • Rick Sammartino Community moderator

    I'm assuming that you don't have any other copies of On1 or a catalog that you don't want to lose. If you do, contact On1 about this.

    If you want to wipe out On1 and start over, there is a script that you can use about 3/4 way down this FAQ. If you can clear On1 out of your system and re-install it in Trial mode, it might work. If even that doesn't help, you'll need to contact On1.

    https://on1help.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/206500417-Uninstall-the-ON1-Software-Products

    0
  • Jill

    I have On1 10.5, 2017 and 2018 installed. Thanks though.

    The page you sent to me won't work as I do not want to remove older versions. 10.5 works and 2017 works. 2018--well, sometimes it works.

    Another support question I sent it received an unhelpful stock answer as if my question/problem was not read and understood.

    On1 would be my favorite software if only it did not have so many problems and other oddities not encountered with other software. Oh, well. Maybe the actual release of the program will work.

     

    0
  • Rick Sammartino Community moderator

    Well, you did activate it wrong and started deleting folders. i don't think that's On1 fault. The release notes said to use trial mode and not activate with your On1 profile.

    0
  • Jill

    There were NO ALTERNATIVE activation instructions given with the download of the pre-order. In fact, it said the way to activate was to sign in using the email you used to purchase the product.

    Only the page for downloading the beta (without purchasing) gives the alternate instructions of using the trail mode. Poor communication.

    And "deactivating" is really done by signing out, but On1 fails to accurately describe that function as I had learned in the past. And the uninstall function leaves behind massive numbers of folders and garbage that must be removed manually. And, in fact the installation puts duplicate folders into the AppData of ALL the users on the computer and does not offer a choice to install only for a selected user. Over 1 GB of useless files.

    If they cannot tell you when you preorder to use the trial mode for the beta until the "real" version is released--that is On1's fault!

     

     

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.