I use PR2019 as a plug in for LR Classic. Not sure what I'm doing wrong here -- After making edits in LR Classic, I then drop the photo into 2019 for final tweaking and filters, etc. I click "done" and it sends it back to LR Classic. Sooo, let's say a few days later I want to do it differently. Using the same photo I originally dropped into PR 2019 --- with the LR edits but w/out the On1 edits that were done to the first time I dropped the original photo into PR2019 -- I'll edit it a different way, click "done" and it returns to LR Classic BUT it does not save it is another .psd file -- it overwrites the edits made to the first time I edited the photo in 2019. So now I've lost the photo w/the original PR 2019 edits. I've looked into my preferences setting but I don't see anything that allows me to change it to allow each photo to be saved as it's own original .psd into LR, instead of overwriting the first time I edited the LR pic in PR 2019.
I hope I'm making sense in how I've (tried to) explain this.
Please sign in to leave a comment.