Skip to main content

moving folders outside of ON1

Comments

2 comments

  • Rick Sammartino Community moderator

    If you're going to do something like that, you need to have sidecars enabled. The .on1 files are where the edits are kept when the photos are moved.

    It's likely that those missing files have already been detected and the edits removed from the database. You could try moving the folders back where they were to see if On1 still has them, but I wouldn't count on it.

    0
  • Jos Deschagt

    Even with sidecars enabled, you frequently lose edits. I think it has to do with moving cataloged folders, but can't get my head around it yet. It is very frustrating. 

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.