Skip to main content

Back to cataloged folders after searching for keyword

Answered

Comments

2 comments

  • Brian Lawson Community moderator

    That feature is just a shortcut to setting up an Advanced Search for the keyword you've chosen. If you turn off the Advanced Search you will be returned to the same place you were browsing before the search. However, if the photo you're interested in is not in that folder when the Advanced Search is turned off that image will no longer be visible.

    If you want to go to where a specific image resides, right-click that image and choose the command Reveal in Folders. If you just want to turn off the search and go back to where you were before the search then turn off the Advanced Search option. You can do that with the hotkey Command/Control-L.

    0
  • Fay Lund Nilsson

    Thanks a lot Brian!

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.