Skip to main content

Reinstall 2022 after deleting old 2020-2021 files in the Library/application support.

Comments

4 comments

  • Rick Sammartino Community moderator

    You don't need to do all of that just to move the cache. You can redirect it in settings.

    If you have extras in 2020 or 2021 they won't be carried over during the 2022 reinstall if you delete them.

    There is info about the cache in this article...

    https://on1help.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360035750991

    0
  • Ron Eddings

    Thanks for the reply. I already use a external sdd for the pbc files. What I want to do is delete all the 2021 and 2020 files in the Library/ application support/ On1 folder and then reinstall the 2022 On 1 program. Looking at my purchases the 2022 is a upgrade. Does this mean it is not a full program. I. e the folders that are now in the 2020/2021 are not supplied in the upgrade

    0
  • Rick Sammartino Community moderator

    You paid an upgrade price, but there is only one version of the full program, it is the same for everyone.

    If you want to uninstall everything and reinstall 2022, that's not a problem. Just be careful of the extras as I mentioned before.

    0
  • Brian Lawson Community moderator

    No, that isn’t what upgrade means in this case. It’s just a marketing term that means you paid an upgrade price. All Photo RAW installers are exactly the same regardless of which download link you use and they contain the full program.

    Like Rick,I do not recommend deleting the 2021 stuff. When you reinstall 2022 and launch it for the first time it is going to look for the 2021 stuff so it can migrate all your Extras, Presets, Styles, etc. Without that folder you will have to reinstall and recreate all that stuff yourself.

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.