NoNoise - Preview Off doesn't show before
Using ON1 2022, once you click Apply in NoNoise AI, the normal Preview Off and split screen Preview don't show you the Before appearance. Of course you can Reset All or Cancel the edit entirely, but you can't toggle as with every other image edit change I've tried so far.
I understand the recommended work flow is to do NoNoise first, and then other edit steps. I'd really like to be able to toggle full before/after. The only workaround I can think of today would be to create a duplicate layer, and conduct all my edits up there. Then that layer could be toggled off/on, revealing the original layer below. That's effective, but inefficient.
Do other folks see this same behavior?
Because of how NoNoise AI works it cannot be removed from the preview. It gets applied before the image gets demosaiced and and assembled into the image we can see. There isn't any way to remove it after it has been applied.0
Ahhh... complicated. Thanks for the info, BrianL.
I'm still glad it can do its work as well as it does. I'll keep originals intact or use layers if I really need to refer back to the complete Before state.0
If you want to use the Layered method to keep an unprocessed version for comparison I would start by Duplicating the original file Layer then drag the new Layer (with Copy 1 in its name) to the bottom of the Layer stack. Keep the copy as the unedited version. When you want to return to the Browser you can Delete that lower copy Layer to prevent the program from creating a new .onphoto file so you don't have to deal with the doubling of each image's files and the larger size of the .onphoto file. If that matters to you. 😀0
Please sign in to leave a comment.