I read advice here about moving the perfect browse cache off the system drive for performance reasons, so yesterday I moved it to a second SSD I have (using the move feature in preferences)
First problem was it seemed to trigger a complete new scan of my (large) catalogued folders. I did not expect this to be necessary from a move. Secondly the cache has now doubled in size.
It is almost as if the move has caused a new creation of all the cache data, without the old data being removed.
Also the old cache location was not deleted (as I would expect from a move rather than copy) I had to delete that manually.
Any ideas? Will the old cache data be removed, or should I just delete the cache and let it regenerate (a third time?)
Please sign in to leave a comment.